Azores #315a (1980)

The Autonomous Region of the Azores (Região Autónoma dos Açores), is one of the two autonomous regions of Portugal, composed of nine volcanic islands in the North Atlantic Ocean about 850 miles (1,360 kilometers) west of continental Portugal.  The nine major Azorean islands and an islet cluster, are in three main groups: Flores and Corvo, to the west; Graciosa, Terceira, São Jorge, Pico, and Faial in … Continue reading Azores #315a (1980)