Saar #288 (1957)

Saar [German Administration] #288 (1957)

The Saarland (das Saarland in German la Sarre in French) is one of the sixteen states (or Bundesländer) of the Federal Republic of Germany. The state borders France (département of Moselle, which forms part of the région of Grand Est) to the south and west, Luxembourg (Grevenmacher District) to the west and Rheinland-Pfalz to the north and the east. It is named after the Saar River, a … Continue reading Saar [German Administration] #288 (1957)