New Mexico’s State Flag

Today is the 106th anniversary of New Mexico Statehood. New Mexico (Nuevo México in Spanish or Yootó Hahoodzo in Navajo) was admitted to the United States as its 47th state on January 6, 1912, having been a Territory since September 9, 1850. Occupying 121,412 square miles (314,460 km²) of land in the southwest region of the U.S.A., it is often incorrectly believed to have taken its name from … Continue reading New Mexico’s State Flag