Wyoming Statehood

On July 10, 1890, Wyoming was admitted to the United States of America as the Union’s 44th state. It is located in the mountain region of the western United States. As specified in the designating legislation for the Territory of Wyoming — which was founded on July 25, 1868 — Wyoming’s borders are lines of latitude, 41°N and 45°N, and longitude, 104°3’W and 111°3’W (27° … Continue reading Wyoming Statehood