Trengganu [Malaysian State] #101 (1971)

Trengganu [Malaysian State] #101 (1971)

Terengganu (ترڠڬانو, in Jawi)), formerly spelled Trengganu or Tringganu, is a sultanate and constitutive state of federal Malaysia. The state is also known by its Arabic honorific, Dāru l-Īmān (“Abode of Faith”). The coastal city of Kuala Terengganu which stands at the mouth of the broad Terengganu River is both the state and royal capital as well as the largest city in Terengganu. There are … Continue reading Trengganu [Malaysian State] #101 (1971)

Malacca #86 (1979)

Malacca [State of Malaysia] #86 (1979)

Malacca (Melaka in Malay, மலாக்கா in Tamil and 马六甲 in Chinese), dubbed “The Historic State”, is a state in Malaysia and upon the southwestern coast of the Malay Peninsula opposite Sumatra, with the state of Negeri Sembilan to the north and west and Johor to the east. Malacca is situated roughly two-thirds of the way down the west coast and commands a central position on … Continue reading Malacca [State of Malaysia] #86 (1979)

Johor #196 (1986}

Johore [State of Malaysia] #196 (1986)

Johor (جوهر) is the southernmost state of Malaysia, located between the 1°20″N and 2°35″N latitudes in the southern portion of Peninsular Malaysia. It is the fifth largest state by land area and second most populous state in Malaysia, with a total land area of 7,420 square miles (19,210 km²), and a population of 3,233,434 as of 2010. Johor is surrounded by Pahang to the north, … Continue reading Johore [State of Malaysia] #196 (1986)