Wilayah Persekutuan (Federal Territories of Malaysia) #6 (1986)

Wilayah Persetutuan is Malay for “Federal Territories”, thus stamps inscribed as such are for use in the Federal Territories in Malaysia which comprise three Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya and Labuan, governed directly by the federal government of Malaysia. Kuala Lumpur is the national capital of Malaysia, Putrajaya is the administrative capital, and Labuan is an offshore international financial center. Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya are enclaves in … Continue reading Wilayah Persekutuan (Federal Territories of Malaysia) #6 (1986)

North Borneo #108 (1901)

The State of North Borneo (Borneo Utara) was a British protectorate located in the northern part of the island of Borneo. The territory of North Borneo was originally established by concessions of the Sultanates of Brunei and Sulu in 1877 and 1878 to an Austrian-German businessman and diplomat, von Overbeck. Overbeck had recently purchased a small tract of land in the western coast of Borneo … Continue reading North Borneo #108 (1901)