Lithuania #848b (2007)

The Republic of Lithuania (Lietuvos Respublika), is a country located in Northern Europe between latitudes 53° and 57° N, and mostly between longitudes 21° and 27° E (part of the Curonian Spit lies west of 21°). One of the three Baltic states, it is situated along the southeastern shore of the Baltic Sea, to the east of Sweden and Denmark. It is bordered by Latvia … Continue reading Lithuania #848b (2007)

Latvia - Ainaži Lighthouse (2014)

Latvia – Ainaži Lighthouse (2014)

  The Republic of Latvia (Latvijas Republika), is a country in the Baltic region of Northern Europe, one of the three Baltic states. The total length of its land boundary is 850 miles (1,368 kilometers), of which 213 miles (343 km) is shared with Estonia to the north, 171 miles (276 km) with the Russian Federation to the east, 100 miles (161 km) with Belarus to … Continue reading Latvia – Ainaži Lighthouse (2014)

Kyrgyzstan #B8 (1995)

Kyrgyzstan #B8 (1995)

Kyrgyzstan (Кыргызстан in Kyrgz, Киргизия in Russian), officially the Kyrgyz Republic (Кыргыз Республикасы — Kırgız Respublikası in Kyrgyz, Кыргызская Республика — Kyrgyzskaya Respublika in Russian), formerly known as Kirghizia, is a country in Central Asia. Landlocked and mountainous, Kyrgyzstan is bordered by Kazakhstan to the north, Uzbekistan to the west and southwest, Tajikistan to the southwest and China to the east. Kyrgyzstan is farther from the sea than … Continue reading Kyrgyzstan #B8 (1995)